1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs IDFC FIRST Swyp
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendSwyp ₹499 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus 0%Swyp 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Swyp No airport lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%Swyp Not specified
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Swyp: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | Swyp IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No airport lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No airport lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs Not offered | ₹1,50,000 | Not offered |
| Fuel benefit No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 1% | Not specified |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover | ₹25,000 | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter | Insured by New India Assurance | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Swyp
Verify with issuer , opens external site