3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST Select vs YES Uni GoldX
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Select and the YES Bank Uni GoldX. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Uni GoldX for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Select ₹0Uni GoldX ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Select 0%Uni GoldX 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Select 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Uni GoldX wins. conservative base valueSelect ~0.4%Uni GoldX ~1%
Reward earning explained
1%
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- YES Bank Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Select IDFC FIRST Bank | Uni GoldX YES Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate 0.71%–3.85% per month vs 3.99% / month | 0.71%–3.85% per month | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 3 pts / ₹200 vs 1% | 3 pts / ₹200 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities vs Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹5 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹50,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Select
Verify with issuer , opens external siteYES Bank Uni GoldX
Verify with issuer , opens external site