Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AU ixigo vs IDFC FIRST Select

Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the IDFC FIRST Bank Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

ixigo
Select

The short answer

Pick ixigo for lounge access.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    ixigo ₹0
    Select ₹0
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    ixigo 0%
    Select 0%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: ixigo wins.
    ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    Select 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    ixigo Not safely INR-comparable
    Select ~0.4%
    conservative base value
    ixigo: Strong data Select: Strong data

Reward earning explained

ixigo

2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend

Strong data
Select

3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
  • ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field ixigo AU Small Finance Bank Select IDFC FIRST Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
8/year (2 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter)
International lounge visits
1 per year vs Not included
1 per year No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 0% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹0 ₹0
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days
Up to 50 days Up to 45 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month
3.75% / month 0.71%–3.85% per month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 3 pts / ₹200
2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend 3 pts / ₹200
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.4%
Not safely INR-comparable ~0.4%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities
Not stated Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified 2 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹1 crore
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹5 lakh
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹50,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified Insured by New India Assurance

Notes

  • ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.