3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST Select vs INDUSIND Platinum Aura Edge
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Select and the IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Select for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Select ₹0Platinum Aura Edge ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Select wins. Select saves ~₹1,800 per ₹1L abroadSelect 0%Platinum Aura Edge 1.8%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Select 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Platinum Aura Edge No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueSelect ~0.4%Platinum Aura Edge ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
0.5 Savings Points / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
- IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Select IDFC FIRST Bank | Platinum Aura Edge IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0% vs 1.8% | 0% | 1.8% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Up to 45 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 0.71%–3.85% per month vs 3.95% / month | 0.71%–3.85% per month | 3.95% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 3 pts / ₹200 vs 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹200 | 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~0.3% | ~0.4% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities vs Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹0.5 | ₹0.25 | ₹0.5 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹5 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | ₹50,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Select
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge
Verify with issuer , opens external site