Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs INDUSIND Platinum Aura Edge

Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick HPCL Power Plus for rewards and spending abroad.

Platinum Aura Edge costs ₹499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    Platinum Aura Edge ₹0
    ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins.
    HPCL Power Plus 0%
    Platinum Aura Edge 1.8%
    HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹1,800 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    Platinum Aura Edge No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins.
    HPCL Power Plus ~1%
    Platinum Aura Edge ~0.3%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

HPCL Power Plus

1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL

Strong data
Platinum Aura Edge

0.5 Savings Points / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge: ~₹130/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank Platinum Aura Edge IndusInd Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year (1 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
Only available for IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0% vs 1.8%
0% 1.8%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹499 vs ₹0
₹499 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
₹1,50,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Up to 45 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
Only available for IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge
Not specified 3.95% / month
Fuel benefit
No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded
No surcharge waiver 1% surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
1% vs 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100
1% 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~0.3%
~1% ~0.3%
Earn ceiling
2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated
2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge
Not specified ₹0.5
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
2 years Not specified
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
₹2 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
₹25,000 Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Insured by New India Assurance Not specified

Notes

  • IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus

Verify with issuer , opens external site

IndusInd Bank Platinum Aura Edge

Verify with issuer , opens external site