INDUSIND

Platinum Aura Edge Credit Card

Good for online shopping across multiple brands.

Should you get this?

Strong fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Forex markup is low at 1.8%.
  • You are willing to choose a reward plan matching your spending.
  • You want a lifetime-free card.
Issuer evidence · 7 sources →

Trade-off

Welcome offer details not verified

Annual fee ₹0 no annual fee currently listed
Rewards 0.5 Savings Points / ₹100 shared across all 4 plans
Lounge access 0 no lounge
Forex markup 1.8% low
Compare with HSBC India Live+ →

Similar low-forex profile

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

No joining fee

From year 2

No renewal fee

Welcome offer

Welcome vouchers on select fee plans only

Qualification and fulfilment conditions apply

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above

Choose one reward plan: Shop, Home, Travel or Party.

ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend0.5 Savings Points / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Shop plan
Books1.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Consumer Durables2 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Departmental Stores4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Dining1.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Home plan
Cellphone Bills1.4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Electricity Bills1.4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Grocery4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Insurance1.4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Medical1.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Travel plan
Airline2.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Car Rental1.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Hotel4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Rail1.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Party plan
Bars Pubs2 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Departmental Stores2 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Dining4 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated
Movies1.5 Savings Points / ₹100Requires selected reward planNot stated

Redemption value

What a Savings Point is worth

  1. Cash redemption value₹0.50 per Savings Point

Transfers

Air miles: 0.5 mile per point

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

0.5 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.5 per point

Cashback

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the shared base rate (0.5 Savings Points / ₹100). Up to ~250 Savings Points/month if the entire spend qualifies. Based only on the base rate shared across all 4 plans. Plan-specific category rates are excluded because no reward plan has been selected. Fuel earns no points.
  • Worth ~₹130 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Forex cost ~₹900 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
No complimentary lounge access

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
International (cardholder)
Not included on base card Base card has no included international lounge access. Optional paid programmes are listed separately.

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Optional programme
Travel Plus Programme (optional, paid) · ₹5,000/year programme fee · up to 8 international lounge visits/year · domestic lounge usage charges are not waived Paid add-on — does not change base-card lounge entitlement or ranking.

Rewards

Base earn
0.5 Savings Points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~0.25% base (conservative redemption) · verified 1 Aug 2026 Base rate shared across every plan; plan-specific rates excluded until a plan is selected.
Cash redemption value
₹0.50 per savings point · verified 1 Aug 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.95% / month
Annual fee
₹0
Joining fee
₹0

International Use

Forex markup
1.8%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn reward points.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Financial

  • Fuel

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹0.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 1.8%.
  • No complimentary lounge access.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

No lounge access.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 1.8%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

No joining, annual, or renewal fee currently listed by the issuer. GST still applies where applicable. Fee tables can change — verify before applying.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

Welcome vouchers are available only on select fee plans. Whether this applies to the lifetime-free plan is not verified — check the issuer offer page.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →