10 pts / ₹150
Strong dataIDFC FIRST Bank Private vs Federal Bank Scapia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Private and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictNo decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Scapia saves ₹25,000/yrPrivate ₹25,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Private 0%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Private UnlimitedScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
Reward earning explained
Per card10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (IDFC FIRST Bank Private: ₹25,000 vs Federal Bank Scapia: ₹0), forex markup (0% vs 0%), or lounge access (Unlimited vs Unlimited).
-
Travel Tie Both cards are similar for travel
Forex markup is 0%.
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access Tie Both cards are similar for lounge access
Domestic lounge access is unlimited.
-
Rewards Tie Both cards are similar for rewards
IDFC FIRST Bank Private conservative base value ~1.7% vs Federal Bank Scapia's ~2%. Federal Bank Scapia conservative base value ~2% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Private's ~1.7%.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Private: ~₹830/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Private IDFC FIRST Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | ₹2.5 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | ₹10 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | ₹5 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Unlimited | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹25,000 vs ₹0 | ₹25,000 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate 0.75% / month vs 3.75% / month | 0.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Scapia | Not specified | ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 10 pts / ₹150 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 | 10 pts / ₹150 | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.7% vs ~2% | ~1.7% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Private
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site