7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong dataAxis Bank Burgundy Private vs IDFC FIRST Bank Private Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Burgundy Private and the IDFC FIRST Bank Private. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictNo decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Private saves ₹25,000/yrBurgundy Private ₹50,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPrivate ₹25,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Burgundy Private 0%Private 0%
- Domestic lounge Burgundy Private UnlimitedPrivate Unlimited
Reward earning explained
Per card10 pts / ₹150
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Axis Bank Burgundy Private: ₹50,000 vs IDFC FIRST Bank Private: ₹25,000), forex markup (0% vs 0%), or lounge access (Unlimited vs Unlimited).
-
Travel Tie Both cards are similar for travel
Forex markup is 0%.
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access Tie Both cards are similar for lounge access
Domestic lounge access is unlimited.
-
Rewards Tie Both cards are similar for rewards
Axis Bank Burgundy Private conservative base value ~1.5% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Private's ~1.7%. IDFC FIRST Bank Private conservative base value ~1.7% vs Axis Bank Burgundy Private's ~1.5%.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Private: ~₹830/month at base rate
- Burgundy Private: ~₹750/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Burgundy Private Axis Bank | Private IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not specified | ₹2.5 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not specified | ₹5 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹50,000 vs ₹25,000 | ₹50,000 | ₹25,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | Not offered | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate 1.5% / month vs 0.75% / month | 1.5% / month | 0.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 10 pts / ₹150 | 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 10 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~1.7% | ~1.5% | ~1.7% |
| Earn ceiling 6,000 EDGE Reward Points per month; at 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹80,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 6,000 EDGE Reward Points per month; at 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹80,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Private | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Burgundy Private
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Private
Verify with issuer , opens external site