IDFC

IDFC FIRST Bank Private Credit Card

Good for international travel and zero-forex spending.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Unlimited lounge access is a clear travel strength.
  • Forex markup is listed as 0%.
  • You use airport lounges often.
Issuer evidence · 6 sources →

Trade-off

Welcome benefit details not verified

Card fees ₹50,000 to join From year 2 · ₹25,000 / year
Rewards 10 pts / ₹150 on domestic spend
Lounge access ∞ unlimited domestic + international
Forex markup 0% zero forex
Compare with Axis Bank Magnus →

Similar tier comparison

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

₹50,000joining fee

From year 2

₹25,000renewal fee

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
Domestic spend10 pts / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Show all 14 earning rules (13 more)
International spend5 pts / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Education1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
FASTag1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Gift cards1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Government services1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Insurance1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
IRCTC1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Jewellery1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Railways1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Rent1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Utilities1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Vouchers1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Wallet loads1 pt / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Redemption value

What a Reward Point is worth

  1. Travel₹1 / pt
  2. Cash redemption value₹0.25 per Reward Point

When does this card pay for itself?

Rewards break-even estimate
₹15L

Conservative yearly spend needed at the ₹0.25-per-point ranking floor.

Best documented case: about ₹3.8L at ₹1 per point.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

10 points per ₹150 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.25 per point

Cashback

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Annual fee is ₹25,000, so value depends on actual usage.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

₹
  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (10 pts / ₹150 on domestic spend). Up to ~3,330 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹830 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Annual-fee waiver not offered by issuer

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
Unlimited · verified 6 Jul 2026

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
International (cardholder)
Unlimited

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Guest access (domestic)
4 per year
Guest access (international)
Guests: paid access

Lounge network

Rewards

Base earn
10 points per ₹150 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~1.667% base at the cash-redemption floor; up to ~6.667% through documented travel redemption · verified 12 Jun 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Cash redemption value
₹0.25 per Reward Point · verified 12 Jun 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Point validity
Points expire 2 years after earning · verified 7 Jul 2026

Insurance Cover

Air accident cover
₹2.5 crore · verified 5 Jul 2026
Personal accident cover
₹10 lakh · verified 5 Jul 2026
Lost card liability cover
₹5 lakh · verified 5 Jul 2026
Underwriter
Insured by New India Assurance · verified 7 Jul 2026
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
0.75% / month
Annual fee
₹25,000
Joining fee
₹50,000 · verified 10 Aug 2026
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered
Interest-free period
Up to 45 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
0%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Product tier
Super-premium

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹200–₹5,000.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 6

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Rent
  • Education
  • Government payments

Financial

  • Insurance premiums
  • Wallet loads

International

  • International transactions

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹25,000.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 0%.
  • Unlimited domestic lounge · Unlimited international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

Unlimited domestic lounge + Unlimited international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 0%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

₹25,000 every year. The issuer does not offer an annual-fee waiver.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

Legacy data contains a possible welcome-benefit signal, but the benefit item, qualification, and fulfilment are not verified. Check the issuer welcome email, MITC, and current offer page before relying on it.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →