3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataIDBI Bank Euphoria World vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the IDBI Bank Euphoria World and the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Millennia for lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Millennia saves ₹1,499/yrEuphoria World ₹1,499 Waivable at Above ₹1,50,000 spendMillennia ₹0
- Forex markup Euphoria World 3.5%Millennia 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Millennia: +4 lounge visits/yrEuphoria World 12/yearMillennia 16/year railway
Reward earning explained
Per card3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataPick based on what matters
3 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (IDBI Bank Euphoria World: ₹1,499 vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia: ₹0), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (12/year vs 16/year railway).
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 3.5%.
-
Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia wins IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia is better for lounge access
IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia is stronger here. IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia offers 16 domestic lounge visits per year versus 12.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: IDBI Bank Euphoria World is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value). IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia conservative base value ~0.375% per ₹100.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate
- IDBI Euphoria World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Euphoria World IDBI Bank | Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | ₹25 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 12/year vs 16/year railway | 12/year | 16/year railway |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 vs ₹0 | ₹1,499 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | ₹0 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | Above ₹1,50,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IDBI Euphoria World | 2.9% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 3 pts / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDBI Bank Euphoria World
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site