1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil
Strong dataAxis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for upi.
Pick Millennia for lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Millennia saves ₹1,000/yrIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spendMillennia ₹0
- Forex markup IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%Millennia 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Millennia: +8 lounge visits/yrIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsMillennia 16/year railway
Reward earning explained
Per card3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: ₹1,000 vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia: ₹0), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 16/year railway).
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 3.5%.
-
Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia wins IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia is better for lounge access
IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia is stronger here. IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia offers 16 domestic lounge visits per year versus 8.
-
Rewards Tie Both cards are similar for rewards
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay conservative base value ~0.7% vs IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia's ~0.4%. IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia conservative base value ~0.4% vs Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay's ~0.7%.
-
upi Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for UPI usage
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank | Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 16/year railway | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 16/year railway |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹0 | ₹1,000 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | ₹30,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs ~0.4% | ~0.7% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site