Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Coral Visa vs SBI PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral Visa and the SBI Card PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick Coral Visa for a lower fee.

Pick PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK for rewards and UPI payments.

Coral Visa costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral Visa wins.
    Coral Visa ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    Coral Visa saves ₹999/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Coral Visa 3.5%
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Coral Visa 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK 4/year (1 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins.
    Coral Visa ~0.5%
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK wins.
    Coral Visa No UPI support
    PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Coral Visa

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data
PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK

1 pt / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • Coral: ~₹250/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Coral Visa ICICI Bank PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for Coral
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹1,499
₹500 ₹1,499
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹3,00,000
₹1,50,000 ₹3,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days
Up to 48 days Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
2 pts / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100
2 pts / ₹100 1 pt / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.5% vs ~1%
~0.5% ~1%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 1,500 points per month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend
Not stated 1,500 points per month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for PhonePe SBI SELECT BLACK
Not specified ₹1
Point validity
3 years vs 2 years
3 years 2 years

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.