1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs ICICI Coral Visa
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the ICICI Bank Coral Visa. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Coral Visa costs ₹299 less a year but waives only at ₹1,50,000 spend, IndiGo at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹299/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredCoral Visa ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Coral Visa 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCoral Visa 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableCoral Visa ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Coral: ~₹250/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Coral Visa ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Coral | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,50,000 | Not offered | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Coral | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for Coral | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- ICICI Bank Coral Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Coral Visa
Verify with issuer , opens external site