2 pts / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral Visa vs SBI Cashback
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral Visa and the SBI Card Cashback. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral Visa wins. Coral Visa saves ₹499/yrCoral Visa ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendCashback ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Coral Visa 3.5%Cashback 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Coral Visa 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Cashback No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Cashback wins. conservative base valueCoral Visa ~0.5%Cashback ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI Cashback: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Coral: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral Visa ICICI Bank | Cashback SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Coral | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹999 | ₹500 | ₹999 |
| First-year cost Only available for SBI Cashback | Not specified | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹2,00,000 or more | ₹1,50,000 | ₹2,00,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Coral | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~1% | ~0.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹2,000 per statement cycle | Not stated | ₹2,000 per statement cycle |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral Visa
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Cashback
Verify with issuer , opens external site