2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs SBI Cashback
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the SBI Card Cashback. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Cashback for rewards.
My Zone costs ₹499 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Cashback at ₹2,00,000 or more.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredCashback ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Cashback 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCashback No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Cashback wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Cashback ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI Cashback: ~₹500/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Cashback SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹999 | ₹500 | ₹999 |
| First-year cost Only available for SBI Cashback | Not specified | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 or more | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for My Zone | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹2,000 per statement cycle | Not stated | ₹2,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for My Zone | ₹0.2 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Cashback | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Cashback
Verify with issuer , opens external site