1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs SBI Cashback
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the SBI Card Cashback. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
IndiGo costs ₹200 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Cashback at ₹2,00,000 or more.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹200/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredCashback ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Cashback 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsCashback No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableCashback ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI Cashback: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Cashback SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹999 | ₹799 | ₹999 |
| First-year cost Only available for SBI Cashback | Not specified | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 or more | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs ₹2,000 per statement cycle | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | ₹2,000 per statement cycle |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Cashback | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Cashback
Verify with issuer , opens external site