Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Coral Visa vs IDFC FIRST Select

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral Visa and the IDFC FIRST Bank Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Coral Visa
Select

The short answer

Pick Select for spending abroad.

Select costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Coral Visa ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    Select ₹0
    ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Select wins.
    Coral Visa 3.5%
    Select 0%
    Select saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Coral Visa 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    Select 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Coral Visa ~0.5%
    Select ~0.4%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Coral Visa

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data
Select

3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Coral: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Coral Visa ICICI Bank Select IDFC FIRST Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter)
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
3.5% vs 0%
3.5% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹0
₹500 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for Coral
₹1,50,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days
Up to 48 days Up to 45 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month
3.75% / month 0.71%–3.85% per month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Coral
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
2 pts / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹200
2 pts / ₹100 3 pts / ₹200
Conservative base value
~0.5% vs ~0.4%
~0.5% ~0.4%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities
Not stated Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹0.25
Point validity
3 years vs 2 years
3 years 2 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹1 crore
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹5 lakh
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified ₹50,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Select
Not specified Insured by New India Assurance

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.