2 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral RuPay vs SBI Tata Neu Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the SBI Card Tata Neu Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus for rewards and a lower fee.
Tata Neu Plus costs ₹1 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Tata Neu Plus wins. Tata Neu Plus saves ₹1/yrCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendTata Neu Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Coral RuPay 3.5%Tata Neu Plus 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus wins. conservative base valueCoral RuPay ~0.5%Tata Neu Plus ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Coral RuPay Supports UPITata Neu Plus Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 5 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank | Tata Neu Plus SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹499 | ₹500 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Coral RuPay | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~1% | ~0.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Tata Neu Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site