1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataHDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs SBI Card Tata Neu Plus Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the SBI Card Tata Neu Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictNo decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendTata Neu Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Tata Neu Plus 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterTata Neu Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
Reward earning explained
Per card1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 5 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay: ₹499 vs SBI Card Tata Neu Plus: ₹499), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (4/year (1 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter)).
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 3.5%.
-
Lounge access Tie Both cards are similar for lounge access
Domestic lounge access is 1 per quarter.
-
Rewards Tie Both cards are similar for rewards
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay conservative base value ~1% vs SBI Card Tata Neu Plus's ~1%. SBI Card Tata Neu Plus conservative base value ~1% vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay's ~1%.
-
upi Tie Both cards are similar for UPI usage
Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Tata Neu Plus SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling | 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Tata Neu Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site