2 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral RuPay vs STANDARD CHARTERED Smart
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the Standard Chartered Bank India Smart. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Coral RuPay for UPI payments.
Pick Smart for rewards and a lower fee.
Smart costs ₹1 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Smart wins. Smart saves ₹1/yrCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendSmart ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,20,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Coral RuPay 3.5%Smart 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Smart No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Smart wins. conservative base valueCoral RuPay ~0.5%Smart ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins. Coral RuPay Supports UPISmart No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 2% on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Standard Chartered Smart: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank | Smart Standard Chartered Bank India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹499 | ₹500 | ₹499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Standard Chartered Smart | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹1,20,000 or more | ₹1,50,000 | ₹1,20,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Only available for Coral RuPay | Up to 48 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,200 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,200 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs No surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~1% | ~0.5% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs ₹500 per statement cycle | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | ₹500 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Coral RuPay | 3 years | Not specified |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteStandard Chartered Bank India Smart
Verify with issuer , opens external site