1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs STANDARD CHARTERED Smart
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the Standard Chartered Bank India Smart. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendSmart ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,20,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Smart 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterSmart No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%Smart ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPISmart No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 2% on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Standard Chartered Smart: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Smart Standard Chartered Bank India |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Standard Chartered Smart | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹1,20,000 or more | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,20,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Standard Chartered Smart | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,200 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,200 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs ₹500 per statement cycle | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | ₹500 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteStandard Chartered Bank India Smart
Verify with issuer , opens external site