2 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral RuPay vs INDUSIND CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the IndusInd Bank CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay costs ₹1 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1/yr apart · waiver gates differCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendCRED IndusInd Bank RuPay ₹499
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Coral RuPay 3.5%CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCoral RuPay ~0.5%CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay ~0.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Coral RuPay Supports UPICRED IndusInd Bank RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1% · 5% on eligible cred, uPI, and online
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
- CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank | CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for Coral RuPay | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹499 | ₹500 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Coral RuPay | ₹1,50,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for Coral RuPay | Up to 48 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.95% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.95% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value | ~0.5% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Cred (domestic), UPI & Online shopping | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Cred (domestic), UPI & Online shopping |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Coral RuPay | 3 years | Not specified |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site