1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs INDUSIND CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the IndusInd Bank CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendCRED IndusInd Bank RuPay ₹499
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterCRED IndusInd Bank RuPay Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay ~0.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPICRED IndusInd Bank RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1% · 5% on eligible cred, uPI, and online
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay | Not specified | 3.95% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Cred (domestic), UPI & Online shopping | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 5,000 points per statement cycle — shared across Cred (domestic), UPI & Online shopping |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank CRED IndusInd Bank RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site