Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Amazon Pay vs SBI Cashback

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Amazon Pay and the SBI Card Cashback. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Amazon Pay
Cashback

The short answer

Pick Amazon Pay for spending abroad.

Amazon Pay costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Amazon Pay ₹0
    Cashback ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 or more spend
    ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Amazon Pay wins.
    Amazon Pay 1.99%
    Cashback 3.5%
    Amazon Pay saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Amazon Pay No complimentary lounge access
    Cashback No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Amazon Pay ~1%
    Cashback ~1%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Amazon Pay

1%

Strong data
Cashback

1% · Up to 5% on online spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Amazon Pay: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • SBI Cashback: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Cashback SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits No complimentary lounge access No complimentary lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
1.99% vs 3.5%
1.99% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹0 vs ₹999
₹0 ₹999
First-year cost
₹0 vs ₹999
₹0 ₹999
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for SBI Cashback
Not specified ₹2,00,000 or more
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days
Up to 48 days Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base cashback
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1% 1%
Earn ceiling
Uncapped vs ₹2,000 per statement cycle
Uncapped ₹2,000 per statement cycle
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Amazon Pay
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for SBI Cashback
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.