1%
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Amazon Pay vs IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Amazon Pay and the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick HPCL Power Plus for spending abroad.
Amazon Pay costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differAmazon Pay ₹0HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadAmazon Pay 1.99%HPCL Power Plus 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Amazon Pay No complimentary lounge accessHPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueAmazon Pay ~1%HPCL Power Plus ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Amazon Pay: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Amazon Pay ICICI Bank | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 1.99% vs 0% | 1.99% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹499 | ₹0 | ₹499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Amazon Pay | ₹0 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Amazon Pay | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. | 1% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling Uncapped vs 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | Uncapped | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Amazon Pay | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Amazon Pay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site