1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HSBC Live+ vs ICICI Amazon Pay
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the ICICI Bank Amazon Pay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Live+ for rewards.
Amazon Pay costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differLive+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendAmazon Pay ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Live+ 1.99%Amazon Pay 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Live+ 2/yearAmazon Pay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins. conservative base valueLive+ ~1.5%Amazon Pay ~1%
Reward earning explained
1%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Amazon Pay: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Live+ HSBC India | Amazon Pay ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 2/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 2/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for HSBC Live+ | 1 per year | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 1.99% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹999 vs ₹0 | ₹999 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for Amazon Pay | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for HSBC Live+ | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for Amazon Pay | Not specified | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Amazon Pay | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% on domestic spend vs 1% | 1.5% on domestic spend | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs Uncapped | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | Uncapped |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Amazon Pay | Not specified | ₹1 |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Amazon Pay
Verify with issuer , opens external site