1%
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Amazon Pay vs IDFC FIRST Select
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Amazon Pay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Amazon Pay for rewards.
Pick Select for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Amazon Pay ₹0Select ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Select wins. Select saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadAmazon Pay 1.99%Select 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Amazon Pay No complimentary lounge accessSelect 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Amazon Pay wins. conservative base valueAmazon Pay ~1%Select ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Amazon Pay: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Select: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Amazon Pay ICICI Bank | Select IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 1.99% vs 0% | 1.99% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for Amazon Pay | ₹0 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month | 3.75% / month | 0.71%–3.85% per month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹300/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1% vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1% | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.4% | ~1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Uncapped vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities | Uncapped | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, Insurance & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹5 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Select | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST Select Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Amazon Pay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Select
Verify with issuer , opens external site