2 pts / ₹100 · 4 points/₹100 on eligible airlines, travel aggregators and foreign-currency transactions
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HSBC TravelOne vs IDFC FIRST IndiGo
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India TravelOne and the IDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndiGo for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. TravelOne ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendIndiGo ₹4,999
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: IndiGo wins. IndiGo saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadTravelOne 3.5%IndiGo 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. TravelOne 6/yearIndiGo No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueTravelOne Not safely INR-comparableIndiGo Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC TravelOne: Base earn not clearly specified
- IDFC FIRST IndiGo: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | TravelOne HSBC India | IndiGo IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 6/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 6/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits 4 per year vs Not included | 4 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 0% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for HSBC TravelOne | ₹8,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | Not specified | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for HSBC TravelOne | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | Not specified | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI | Calendar-month cap: 50,000 points shared across Airlines and travel aggregators & Foreign-currency transactions | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for HSBC TravelOne | ₹3 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Purchase protection Only available for HSBC TravelOne | Not specified | Not specified |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India TravelOne
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external site