3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 36 pts / ₹100 on Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels
Strong dataHSBC India Premier vs IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Premier and the IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Premier for travel, spending abroad and lounge access.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Avios Visa Infinite saves ₹10,000/yrPremier ₹20,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredAvios Visa Infinite ₹10,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Premier saves ~₹510 per ₹1L abroadPremier 0.99%Avios Visa Infinite 1.5%
- Domestic lounge Premier: +16 lounge visits/yrPremier 24/year (6 per quarter)Avios Visa Infinite 8/year (2 per quarter)
Reward earning explained
Per card1.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹200 on international spend
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HSBC India Premier: ₹20,000 vs IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite: ₹10,000), forex markup (0.99% vs 1.5%), or lounge access (24/year (6 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter)).
-
Travel HSBC India Premier wins HSBC India Premier is better for travel
HSBC India Premier is stronger here. Forex markup is 0.99%.
-
Forex markup HSBC India Premier wins HSBC India Premier is better for forex
HSBC India Premier is stronger here. Forex markup is 0.99%.
-
Lounge access HSBC India Premier wins HSBC India Premier is better for lounge access
HSBC India Premier is stronger here. HSBC India Premier offers 24 domestic lounge visits per year versus 8.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: HSBC India Premier is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value). IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite conservative base value ~1.2000000000000002% per ₹100.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite: ~₹600/month at base rate
- HSBC Premier: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Premier HSBC India | Avios Visa Infinite IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for HSBC Premier | ₹3 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for HSBC Premier | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 24/year (6 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | 24/year (6 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs 2 per quarter | 2 per year | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0.99% vs 1.5% | 0.99% | 1.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹20,000 vs ₹10,000 | ₹20,000 | ₹10,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver | Not offered | Not offered |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for HSBC Premier | 2.99% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹400+ transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400+ transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 1.5 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 1.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1.2% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.2% |
| Earn ceiling 18,000 points per month — shared across Hsbc Travel With Points Cars, Hsbc Travel With Points Flights & Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels vs Not stated | 18,000 points per month — shared across Hsbc Travel With Points Cars, Hsbc Travel With Points Flights & Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels | Not stated |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India Premier
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite
Verify with issuer , opens external site