3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 36 pts / ₹100 on Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HSBC Premier vs ICICI Times Black
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Premier and the ICICI Bank Times Black. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Premier for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Premier ₹20,000 Annual-fee waiver not offeredTimes Black ₹20,000 Waivable at ₹25,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Premier wins. Premier saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroadPremier 0.99%Times Black 1.49%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Premier UnlimitedTimes Black Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valuePremier Not safely INR-comparableTimes Black ~0.8%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Times Black ICICI Bank: ~₹400/month at base rate
- HSBC Premier: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Premier HSBC India | Times Black ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 0.99% vs 1.49% | 0.99% | 1.49% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹20,000 | ₹20,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹25,00,000 | Not offered | ₹25,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate 2.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 2.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.8% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling 18,000 points per month — shared across Hsbc Travel With Points Cars, Hsbc Travel With Points Flights & Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels vs Not stated | 18,000 points per month — shared across Hsbc Travel With Points Cars, Hsbc Travel With Points Flights & Hsbc Travel With Points Hotels | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹0.4 |
| Point validity Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Times Black ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹3 lakh vs ₹50,000 | ₹3 lakh | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India Premier
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Times Black
Verify with issuer , opens external site