1.5% · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong dataHSBC India Live+ vs Federal Bank Scapia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Scapia for travel, spending abroad, lounge access and rewards.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Scapia saves ₹999/yrLive+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Scapia saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadLive+ 1.99%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Scapia has unlimited domestic visitsLive+ 2/yearScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
Reward earning explained
Per card10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Strong dataPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HSBC India Live+: ₹999 vs Federal Bank Scapia: ₹0), forex markup (1.99% vs 0%), or lounge access (2/year vs Unlimited).
-
Travel Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for travel
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Forex markup Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for forex
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for lounge access
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is unlimited.
-
Rewards Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for rewards
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia conservative base value ~2% vs HSBC India Live+'s ~1.5%.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Live+ HSBC India | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 2/year vs Unlimited | 2/year | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for HSBC Live+ | 1 per year | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 1.99% vs 0% | 1.99% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹999 vs ₹0 | ₹999 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for HSBC Live+ | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for Scapia | Not specified | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Scapia | Not specified | ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Scapia | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 | 1.5% | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~2% | ~1.5% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs Not stated | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Scapia | Not specified | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site