Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HSBC Live+ vs IDFC FIRST Wealth

Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Live+
Wealth

The short answer

Pick Live+ for rewards.

Pick Wealth for lounge access and spending abroad.

Wealth costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Wealth ₹0
    ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Wealth wins.
    Live+ 1.99%
    Wealth 0%
    Wealth saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Wealth wins.
    Live+ 2/year
    Wealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins.
    Live+ ~1.5%
    Wealth ~0.4%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data
Wealth

1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Live+ HSBC India Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
2/year vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
2/year 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits
1 per year vs 1 per quarter
1 per year 1 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
1.99% vs 0%
1.99% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹0
₹999 ₹0
First-year cost
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for HSBC Live+
₹2,00,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified Up to 45 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month
3.75% / month 0.71%–3.85% per month
Fuel benefit
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1.5% on domestic spend vs 1.5 pts / ₹100
1.5% on domestic spend 1.5 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~0.4%
~1.5% ~0.4%
Earn ceiling
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs ₹20,000 per month
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities ₹20,000 per month
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified 2 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹1 crore
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹10 lakh
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified ₹50,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth
Not specified Insured by New India Assurance

Notes

  • IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.