2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU ixigo vs IDFC FIRST Wealth
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ixigo for lounge access.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ixigo ₹0Wealth ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ixigo 0%Wealth 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: ixigo wins. ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Wealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueixigo Not safely INR-comparableWealth ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate
- ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ixigo AU Small Finance Bank | Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 1 per year vs 1 per quarter | 1 per year | 1 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month | 3.75% / month | 0.71%–3.85% per month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 1.5 pts / ₹100 | 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.4% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹20,000 per month | Not stated | ₹20,000 per month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Wealth
Verify with issuer , opens external site