1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Celesta vs IDFC FIRST Wealth
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Celesta and the IDFC FIRST Bank Wealth. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Celesta ₹0Wealth ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Wealth wins. Wealth saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadCelesta 2%Wealth 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Celesta wins. Celesta 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Wealth 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCelesta ~0.1%Wealth ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
1.5 pts / ₹100 · 5 points/₹100 on eligible travel, dining, and international
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Wealth: ~₹190/month at base rate
- Celesta: ~₹50/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Celesta Federal Bank | Wealth IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs 1 per quarter | 2 per year | 1 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate 0.69%–3.75% per month vs 0.71%–3.85% per month | 0.69%–3.75% per month | 0.71%–3.85% per month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Celesta | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1.5 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~0.4% | ~0.1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹20,000 per month | Not stated | ₹20,000 per month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹10 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | ₹50,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Wealth | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- IDFC FIRST Wealth Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Celesta
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Wealth
Verify with issuer , opens external site