1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HSBC Live+ vs ICICI Coral Visa
Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the ICICI Bank Coral Visa. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Live+ for rewards and spending abroad.
Pick Coral Visa for lounge access and a lower fee.
Coral Visa costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral Visa wins. Coral Visa saves ₹499/yrLive+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendCoral Visa ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins. Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroadLive+ 1.99%Coral Visa 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Coral Visa wins. Live+ 2/yearCoral Visa 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins. conservative base valueLive+ ~1.5%Coral Visa ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Coral: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Live+ HSBC India | Coral Visa ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 2/year vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 2/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 1 per year vs Not included | 1 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 1.99% vs 3.5% | 1.99% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹999 vs ₹500 | ₹999 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,50,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for Coral | Not specified | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Coral | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Coral | Not specified | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% on domestic spend vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1.5% on domestic spend | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.5% | ~1.5% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs Not stated | ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for Coral | Not specified | 3 years |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HSBC India Live+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Coral Visa
Verify with issuer , opens external site