1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the SBI Card SimplyCLICK RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendSimplyCLICK RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%SimplyCLICK RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterSimplyCLICK RuPay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%SimplyCLICK RuPay ~0.3%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPISimplyCLICK RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | SimplyCLICK RuPay SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.3% | ~1% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs 10,000 points per calendar month; at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 10,000 points per calendar month at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card SimplyCLICK RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site