Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the SBI Card SimplyCLICK RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick HPCL Power Plus for rewards and spending abroad.

Pick SimplyCLICK RuPay for UPI payments.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    SimplyCLICK RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins.
    HPCL Power Plus 0%
    SimplyCLICK RuPay 3.5%
    HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    SimplyCLICK RuPay No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins.
    HPCL Power Plus ~1%
    SimplyCLICK RuPay ~0.3%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: SimplyCLICK RuPay wins.
    HPCL Power Plus No UPI support
    SimplyCLICK RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

HPCL Power Plus

1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL

Strong data
SimplyCLICK RuPay

1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on online spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay: ~₹130/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank SimplyCLICK RuPay SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year (1 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0% vs 3.5%
0% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹499 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹1,00,000
₹1,50,000 ₹1,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days
Up to 45 days Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate
Only available for SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay
Not specified 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
No surcharge waiver vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap
No surcharge waiver Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
1% vs 1 pt / ₹100
1% 1 pt / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~0.3%
~1% ~0.3%
Earn ceiling
2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs 10,000 points per calendar month; at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend
2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend 10,000 points per calendar month at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
₹2 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
₹25,000 Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Insured by New India Assurance Not specified

Notes

  • IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.