Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS ACE vs SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the SBI Card SimplyCLICK RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

ACE

The short answer

Pick ACE for rewards.

Pick SimplyCLICK RuPay for UPI payments.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    SimplyCLICK RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    ACE 3.5%
    SimplyCLICK RuPay 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    SimplyCLICK RuPay No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins.
    ACE ~1.5%
    SimplyCLICK RuPay ~0.3%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: SimplyCLICK RuPay wins.
    ACE No UPI support
    SimplyCLICK RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

ACE

1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay

Strong data
SimplyCLICK RuPay

1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on online spend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay: ~₹130/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field ACE Axis Bank SimplyCLICK RuPay SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
Only available for ACE
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹499 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000
₹2,00,000 ₹1,00,000
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
1.5% vs 1 pt / ₹100
1.5% 1 pt / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~0.3%
~1.5% ~0.3%
Earn ceiling
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 10,000 points per calendar month; at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) 10,000 points per calendar month at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for ACE
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for SBI SimplyCLICK RuPay
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.