1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs IDBI Royale Signature
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the IDBI Bank Royale Signature. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for UPI payments.
Royale Signature costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differTata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendRoyale Signature ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Royale Signature 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterRoyale Signature 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%Royale Signature Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPIRoyale Signature No UPI support
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDBI Royale Signature: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Royale Signature IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | 2.5% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity 2 years vs 3 years | 2 years | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | ₹25 lakh |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Royale Signature
Verify with issuer , opens external site