1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs IDBI Royale Signature
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the IDBI Bank Royale Signature. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Royale Signature for a lower fee.
Royale Signature costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Royale Signature wins. Royale Signature saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredRoyale Signature ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Royale Signature 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsRoyale Signature 4/year (1 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableRoyale Signature Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDBI Royale Signature: Base earn not clearly specified
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Royale Signature IDBI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 2.5% / month | 3.75% / month | 2.5% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | ₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for IDBI Royale Signature | Not specified | ₹25 lakh |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDBI Bank Royale Signature
Verify with issuer , opens external site