1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs HDFC UPI RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the HDFC Bank UPI RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick UPI RuPay for a lower fee.
UPI RuPay costs ₹400 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: UPI RuPay wins. UPI RuPay saves ₹400/yrTata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendUPI RuPay ₹99 Waivable at ₹25,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%UPI RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterUPI RuPay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%UPI RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPIUPI RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 3% on Dining Grocery Supermarket
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- UPI RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | UPI RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹99 | ₹499 | ₹99 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹25,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹25,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for UPI RuPay | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs 500 CashPoints per month | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 500 CashPoints per month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank UPI RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site