1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs HDFC UPI RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the HDFC Bank UPI RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: UPI RuPay wins. UPI RuPay saves ₹400/yrACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendUPI RuPay ₹99 Waivable at ₹25,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%UPI RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsUPI RuPay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%UPI RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: UPI RuPay wins. ACE No UPI supportUPI RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 3% on Dining Grocery Supermarket
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- UPI RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | UPI RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹99 | ₹499 | ₹99 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹25,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹25,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for UPI RuPay | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback 1.5% vs 1% | 1.5% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 500 CashPoints per month | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | 500 CashPoints per month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for ACE | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for UPI RuPay | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank UPI RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site