Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs INDUSIND Legend

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the IndusInd Bank Legend. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Legend

The short answer

Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.

Legend costs ₹1,499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
    Legend ₹0
    ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
    Legend 1.8%
    Tie
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
    Legend No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
    Legend ~0.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
    Legend No UPI support

Reward earning explained

Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data
Legend

1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2 pts / ₹100 on Weekend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • IndusInd Bank Legend: ~₹250/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank Legend IndusInd Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
8/year (2 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows.
2% vs 1.8%
2% 1.8%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,499 vs ₹0
₹1,499 ₹0
First-year cost
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1,499 Not specified
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹3,00,000 or more Not specified
Interest-free period
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.95% / month
3.75% / month 3.95% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 1 pt / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~0.5%
~1.5% ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated
2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
1 year Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹15 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹9 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.