Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HSBC Live+ vs INDUSIND Legend

Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the IndusInd Bank Legend. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Live+
Legend

The short answer

Pick Live+ for rewards.

Legend costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Legend ₹0
    ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Live+ 1.99%
    Legend 1.8%
    Tie
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Live+ 2/year
    Legend No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins.
    Live+ ~1.5%
    Legend ~0.5%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data
Legend

1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2 pts / ₹100 on Weekend

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • IndusInd Bank Legend: ~₹250/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Live+ HSBC India Legend IndusInd Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
2/year vs No complimentary lounge access
2/year No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
1 per year vs Not included
1 per year No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows.
1.99% vs 1.8%
1.99% 1.8%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹0
₹999 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for HSBC Live+
₹2,00,000 Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.95% / month
3.75% / month 3.95% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for IndusInd Bank Legend
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Only available for IndusInd Bank Legend
Not specified 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1.5% on domestic spend vs 1 pt / ₹100
1.5% on domestic spend 1 pt / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~0.5%
~1.5% ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs Not stated
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities Not stated

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.