1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs IDFC FIRST Swyp
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for UPI payments.
Pick Swyp for spending abroad.
Swyp costs ₹1,000 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Tata Neu Infinity RuPay at ₹3,00,000 or more.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,000/yr apart · waiver gates differTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendSwyp ₹499 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Swyp wins. Swyp saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%Swyp 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterSwyp No airport lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueTata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%Swyp Not specified
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPISwyp No UPI support
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Swyp: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | Swyp IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No airport lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No airport lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 vs ₹499 | ₹1,499 | ₹499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1,499 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 or more vs Not offered | ₹3,00,000 or more | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | Not specified |
| Conservative base value Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ~1.5% | Not specified |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 1 year vs 2 years | 1 year | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹9 lakh vs ₹25,000 | ₹9 lakh | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited vs Insured by New India Assurance | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Swyp
Verify with issuer , opens external site