Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Swiggy Ornge vs HSBC Live+

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Swiggy Ornge and the HSBC India Live+. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Swiggy Ornge
Live+

The short answer

Pick Swiggy Ornge for a lower fee.

Pick Live+ for rewards and spending abroad.

Swiggy Ornge costs ₹499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Swiggy Ornge wins.
    Swiggy Ornge ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Swiggy Ornge saves ₹499/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Live+ wins.
    Swiggy Ornge 3.5%
    Live+ 1.99%
    Live+ saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Swiggy Ornge Not specified
    Live+ 2/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins.
    Swiggy Ornge ~1%
    Live+ ~1.5%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Swiggy Ornge

1% · Up to 5% on Swiggy

Strong data
Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Live+ HSBC India
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
Only available for HSBC Live+
Not specified 2/year
International lounge visits
Only available for HSBC Live+
Not specified 1 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
3.5% vs 1.99%
3.5% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹999
₹500 ₹999
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹2,00,000
₹1,50,000 ₹2,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank
Up to 50 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
Only available for HSBC Live+
Not specified 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank
No surcharge waiver Not specified
Rewards
Base cashback
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1% vs 1.5% on domestic spend
1% 1.5% on domestic spend
Earn ceiling
₹1,000 per statement cycle vs ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
₹1,000 per statement cycle ₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank
2 years Not specified

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.