2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs HDFC Swiggy Ornge
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the HDFC Bank Swiggy Ornge. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Swiggy Ornge for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredSwiggy Ornge ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Swiggy Ornge 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSwiggy Ornge Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Swiggy Ornge wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Swiggy Ornge ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on Swiggy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for My Zone | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹500 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,50,000 | Not offered | ₹1,50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for My Zone | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹1,000 per statement cycle | Not stated | ₹1,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Swiggy Ornge
Verify with issuer , opens external site