1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs HDFC Swiggy Ornge
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the HDFC Bank Swiggy Ornge. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Swiggy Ornge costs ₹299 less a year but waives only at ₹1,50,000 spend, IndiGo at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹299/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredSwiggy Ornge ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Swiggy Ornge 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSwiggy Ornge Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableSwiggy Ornge ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on Swiggy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,50,000 | Not offered | ₹1,50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs ₹1,000 per statement cycle | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | ₹1,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Swiggy Ornge
Verify with issuer , opens external site