2 CashPoints / ₹150 · Up to 10 CashPoints / ₹100 on online spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC MoneyBack Plus vs HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank MoneyBack Plus and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick MoneyBack Plus for a lower fee.
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards, spending abroad and UPI payments.
MoneyBack Plus costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: MoneyBack Plus wins. MoneyBack Plus saves ₹999/yrMoneyBack Plus ₹500 Waivable at ₹50,000 spendTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadMoneyBack Plus 3.5%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. MoneyBack Plus No complimentary lounge accessTata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueMoneyBack Plus ~0.3%Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. MoneyBack Plus No UPI supportTata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- MoneyBack Plus: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | MoneyBack Plus HDFC Bank | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 2% | 3.5% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹50,000 vs ₹3,00,000 or more | ₹50,000 | ₹3,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 CashPoints / ₹150 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 2 CashPoints / ₹150 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.3% vs ~1.5% | ~0.3% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling 2,500 CashPoints per month; at 10 CashPoints / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | 2,500 CashPoints per month at 10 CashPoints / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 2 years vs 1 year | 2 years | 1 year |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹15 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹9 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Not specified | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank MoneyBack Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site