1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs HDFC MoneyBack Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the HDFC Bank MoneyBack Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
MoneyBack Plus costs ₹299 less a year but waives only at ₹50,000 spend, IndiGo at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹299/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredMoneyBack Plus ₹500 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%MoneyBack Plus 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsMoneyBack Plus No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableMoneyBack Plus ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
2 CashPoints / ₹150 · Up to 10 CashPoints / ₹100 on online spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- MoneyBack Plus: ~₹130/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | MoneyBack Plus HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹50,000 | Not offered | ₹50,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for MoneyBack Plus | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹100 vs 2 CashPoints / ₹150 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 CashPoints / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.3% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs 2,500 CashPoints per month; at 10 CashPoints / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | 2,500 CashPoints per month at 10 CashPoints / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹25,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for MoneyBack Plus | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for MoneyBack Plus | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank MoneyBack Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site